

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister Government of Assam himantabiswa@icloud.com HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 9406010483 sanjaymishra682000@rediffmail.com HONY. TREASURER

Date: 19th October 2022

BAI/JR/CIRCULAR/202-2022

CIRCULAR

ALL AFFILIATED STATE ASSOCIATIONS

SUBJECT: SELECTION OF SUB-JUNIOR INDIA TEAM FOR BADMINTON ASIA U17 & U15 CHAMPIONSHIPS 2022, THAILAND

Dear President/Secretary,

As per the <u>Selection Guidelines</u> set by the Selection Committee (Jr.) for selection of the Indian Badminton Team for the <u>Badminton Asia U17 & U15 Junior Championships</u> to be held at <u>Nonthaburi, Thailand from</u> <u>November 29 to December 4, 2022</u>, the Selection Committee has selected the following players-

UNDER 17 SINGLES

SI No.	Boys	SI No.	Girls
1	Dhruv NEGI (UTR)	1	Tanvi SHARMA (PNB)
2	Ansh NEGI (UTR)	2	Unnati HOODA (HAR)
3	Prajwal SONAWANE (MAH)	3	Jiya RAWAT (HAR)
4	Neer NEHWAL (UP)	4	Anmol KHARB (HAR)

UNDER 17 PAIR EVENTS

SI No.	Boys Doubles	SI No.	Girls Doubles
1	Arsh MOHAMMAD (UP)/Sanskar SARASWAT (RAJ)	1	Vennala K (TS)/Shriyanshi VALISHETTY (TS)
2	Divyam ARORA (UP) /Mayank RANA (HAR)	2	Navya KANDERI (AP)/Rakshita Sree S (TN)
SI No.	Mixed Doubles	I	
1	Arulmurugan R (TN)/Srinidhi N (TN)		
2	Mayank Rana (HAR)/Jiya RAWAT (HAR)		



Cont.



BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA Chief Minister Government of Assam himantabiswa@kicloud.com HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 9406010483 sanjaymishra682000@rediffmail.com HONY. TREASURER

UNDER 15 SINGLES

SI No.	Boys	SI No.	Girls
1	Gnana Dattu TT (TS)	1	Tanvi SHARMA (PNB)
2	Abhinav GARG (KTK)	2	Ishita NEGI (DLI)
3	Anish Danei THOPPANI (AP)	3	Suhasi VERMA (RAJ)
4	Mohammad Ali MIR (GUJ)	4	Sampriti PAL (WB)

UNDER 15 PAIR EVENTS

SI No.	Boys Doubles	SI No.	Girls Doubles
1	Arjun Tanaji BIRAJDAR (MAH) /Aryan Tanaji BIRAJDAR (MAH)	1	Aanya BISHT (UTR)/Siddhi RAWAT (UTR)
2	Bjorn JAISON (KER)/Aatish Sreenivas PV (KER)	2	Tanvi Reddy ANDLURI (TS)/Durga Isha KANDRAPU (AP)
SI No.	Mixed Doubles		
1	Bornil Akash CHANGMAI (ASM)/Shantipriya HAZARIKA (ASM)		
2	Ishaan NEGI (UTR)/Siddhi RAWAT (UTR)		

IMPORTANT-

- 1- The mandatory training camp for all the players will be held at Raipur from November 14-25, 2022.
- 2- You are requested to inform the players from your states about their selection in the team.
- 3- All the players are required to fill the BAI Information form by clicking on the link below before October 25, 2022, click here- <u>BAI Information Form</u> (to be filled by players).

Warm regards,

Sanjay Mishra Secretary General, BAI

